Who Are the Greatest Run Scorers in IPL T20 2017?

The best performers over the last 5 IPLs are Chris Gayle, David Warner, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Kevin Pietersen, M.S.Dhoni, Kieron Pollard, Shane Watson, Sunil Narine, Lasith Malinga, Gautam Gambhir, Robin Uthappa, Steve Smith and Brendon McCullum. Statistically, Suresh Raina and Sanju Samson would also be a certainty in the above list but we’ve set them aside due to their non-regularity in the playing of last 5 IPL matches in this year.

The above list has been created using two quantitative criteria as guides (these have not determined the structure of the list). It compared with studios, irrespective of the popularity of individual players or performances in ODI matches.

Let’s look at the IPL 2017 Points Table

1. MUMBAI INDIANS – 14 Matches Played, 10 Won, 4 Lost & got 20 Points.

2. RISING PUNE SUPERGIANT – 14 Matches Played, 9 Won, 5 Lost and got 18 Points.

3. SUNRISERS HYDERABAD – 14 Matches Played, 8 Won, 5 Lost and got 17 Points.

4. KOLKATA KNIGHT RIDERS – 14 Matches Played, 8 Won, 6 Lost and got 16 Points.

5. KINGS XI PUNJAB – 14 Matches Played, 7 Won, 7 Lost and got 14 Points.

6. DELHI DAREDEVILS – 14 Matches Played, 6 Won, 8 Lost and got 12 Points.

7. GUJARAT LIONS – 14 Matches Played, 4 Won, 10 Lost and got 8 Points.

8. ROYAL CHALLENGERS BANGALORE – 14 Matches Played, 3 Won, 11 Lost and got 6 Points.

As the IPL 2017 is over, supporters would love to have a look at the record of batsmen, who have marked the most number of runs after 14 matches. The captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad – David Warner has scored 604 runs and secured the top position in the Orange Cap list. Warner followed by his team member Shikhar Dhawan with 468 runs and has doubled second most number of sixes.

Gautam Gambhir, the captain of Kolkata Knight Riders, is almost with Dhawan and secured the third spot with 454 runs.

We’ve listed the top 8 batsmen, examining their runs in the IPL 2017.

8 batsmen, examining their runs in the IPL 20171. David Warner 

Played 13 Matches, David Warner is at the top of the list with 604 runs. He is the top scorer and took the power of Orange Cap.

2. Shikhar Dhawan

Played 13 Matches, Shikhar Dhawan is the second in the list with 468 runs.

4. Suresh Raina

Suresh Raina, the captain of Gujarat Lions, was the only player in the team, who secured a position (4th) in the list with 442 runs in 14 matches. Gujarat Lions knocked out of the tournament after playing 14 out of which, they won only 4 and got 8 points.

5. Steve Smith

Steve Smith, the young captain of Rising Pune Supergiant has driven his team out of knockout. He scored 420 runs in 13 matches and guided Rising Pune Supergiant to the second position in the points table with the victory on 9 out of 14 matches.

6. Hashim Amla

Hashim Amla has been utterly incredible in the IPL 2017. The South African striker scored two tons this time and scored 420 runs beside his name.

7. Manish Pandey

Manish Pandey is one of the regular performers of Kolkata Knight Riders in the last few seasons. This season was also not an exception for him as he scored 396 runs in 14 matches. He is the second leading run scorer for team Kolkata Knight Riders.

8. Rahul Tripathi

RPS’s Rahul Tripathi has been a blow in the IPL this season, who bounded as a surprise package in the tournament. The opener has been an independent score-runer, played his own game. He has scored 388 runs in 12 innings.

More there on the Image

Who are the greatest run scorers in IPL T20 2017

The supporters witnessed some surprisingly exciting encounters and some power-packed batting performances in the league. We believe the same way will update the next IPL here, till then bye!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *